Accent Reduction I

january 23 – march 27
saturdays 1 hour
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM (noon) central

Not in Central time zone? Check class time in your timezone: Here

January 23, 2021 to March 27, 2021
10 weeks / 10 class hours
Saturdays 1 hour
12-1pm Eastern; 11am-12pm Central, 10-11am Mountain, 9-10am Pacific

Instructor: Lauren
Location: Online via Zoom
Level: Intermediate-Advanced
Age: Adults
Class Size: Minimum 2 students; Maximum 6 students

Materials Needed: None. All material will be provided.

How do I know this level is right for me? What am I expected to know already? What are the prerequisites?
Students should have an intermediate-advanced level of English.

**If you still aren’t sure whether this level is right for you and want to confirm before signing up, feel free to reach out to us at LaurensLanguageLessons@gmail.com and we can help assess your level to make sure it’s a good fit!

What can I expect to learn?
In this class, Accent Reduction I, we will cover several areas of areas of English pronunciation that are sometimes difficult for speakers of English as a Second language. We will start by focusing on improving and understanding phonetic sounds of consonants, vowels, and blends that are difficult. Accent Reduction II will cover stress and intonation and more complex phonetics.

Cost: $150

Payments options are as follows:
Pay in full by December 31, 2020: $150
Hold your spot today and pay the rest by December 31, 2020: $160 ($50 deposit. Additional $110 paid by December 31, 2020.)
Hold your spot and pay the rest by January 15, 2021: $180 ($50 deposit now. Additional $130 paid by January 15, 2021).

Payment is accepted by credit card, Venmo, Zelle, Google Pay, and Paypal.

Not in Houston? Check class time in your timezone using the table below to find a city near you. You can also type your city in Here to see what time 11:00 AM Saturday Central time is for you.