Business English

January 22 – March 26
fridays 1 hour 15 minutes
6:15pm – 7:30pm Central

SPECIAL NOTE: BECAUSE OF TIME DIFFERENCE, THIS CLASS MAY BE ON FRIDAYS OR SATURDAYS DEPENDING ON YOUR LOCATION.

Not in Central time zone? Check class time in your timezone: Here

January 22, 2021 to March 26, 2021
10 weeks / 12.5 class hours
Fridays 1 hour 15 minutes
7:15-8:30pm Eastern; 6:15-7:30pm Central, 5:15-6:30pm Mountain, 4:15-5:30pm Pacific

Instructor: Lauren
Location: Online via Zoom
Level: Intermediate-Advanced
Age: Adults
Class Size: Minimum 2 students; Maximum 6 students

Materials Needed: None. All material will be provided.

How do I know this level is right for me? What am I expected to know already? What are the prerequisites?
Students should have an intermediate-advanced level of English.

**If you still aren’t sure whether this level is right for you and want to confirm before signing up, feel free to reach out to us at LaurensLanguageLessons@gmail.com and we can help assess your level to make sure it’s a good fit!

What can I expect to learn?
In this class, we will cover several areas of business English. We will go over English for meetings, phone calls, sharing opinions, language for dealing with disagreement, presentations, negotiating and discussing, office small talk, writing emails, business writing, and general business etiquette in speaking and writing.

Cost: $150

Payments options are as follows:
Pay in full by December 31, 2020: $150
Hold your spot today and pay the rest by December 31, 2020: $160 ($50 deposit. Additional $110 paid by December 31, 2020.)
Hold your spot and pay the rest by January 15, 2021: $180 ($50 deposit now. Additional $130 paid by January 15, 2021).

Payment is accepted by credit card, Venmo, Zelle, Google Pay, and Paypal.

Not in Houston? Check class time in your timezone using the table below to find a city near you. You can also type your city in Here to see what time 6:15 PM Friday central time is for you!